News /news/ New Concept in Triathlons: Pigman Long Course to Be First Fully Spectator Friendly Course /news/?q=posts/view/new-pitman-long-course/55 /news/?q=posts/view/new-pitman-long-course/55 Tue, 02 Dec 2014 21:20:52 -0700 New course for Pigman Long Course will give triathletes more motivation to keep going -- and go faster -- and be a better experience for spectators. We know of no other triathlon that will have this kind of set up. Be sure to read more ... Improve Your Running with Cross Training /news/?q=posts/view/cross-training-for-runners/54 /news/?q=posts/view/cross-training-for-runners/54 Tue, 21 Oct 2014 18:26:19 -0700 Improve your running with these cross training tips. Check out these ideas, do your own research, then develop a personalized plan that fits your needs. Highlights from Pigman Long Course/Olympic Distance 2014 /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-highlights/53 /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-highlights/53 Sun, 24 Aug 2014 12:37:07 -0700 Check out these highlights from the Pigman Long Course and Olympic Distance races, held August 17, 2014. Important Pigman Race Day Details /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-race-day/52 /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-race-day/52 Wed, 13 Aug 2014 18:01:04 -0700 Be sure to read these important race day details. 11 Reasons Why Pigman Is Legendary Among Triathletes /news/?q=posts/view/Pigman-Legendary-Triathletes/51 /news/?q=posts/view/Pigman-Legendary-Triathletes/51 Sat, 02 Aug 2014 11:44:06 -0700 The Pigman is the oldest long course triathlon in the Midwest with a proven history of providing the race day experience found anywhere. Pigman Long Course & Olympic Distance: The Best Values in Triathlon /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-long-olympic/50 /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-long-olympic/50 Sun, 29 Jun 2014 09:30:51 -0700 Pigman Sprint Opens Up Slots for Elite Iowans to Compete in The Best of The US /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-sprint-best-of-us/49 /news/?q=posts/view/pigman-sprint-best-of-us/49 Sun, 25 May 2014 06:30:08 -0700 Calling elite triathletes from Iowa--spots opened up for sold-out Pigman Sprint on June 1. If interested, read the blog post for more information. Marion Arts Festival Director: Half Marathon & 5K Help Keep the Festival Free /news/?q=posts/view/runs-help-keep-maf-free/48 /news/?q=posts/view/runs-help-keep-maf-free/48 Tue, 06 May 2014 04:59:29 -0700 The Half Marathon and 5K are more than just runs--they help keep one of the nation's best art festivals free for everyone. Run in Style & Enjoy a Great Post Race Meal at the Marion Arts Festival Half Marathon & 5K /news/?q=posts/view/MAF-Swag/47 /news/?q=posts/view/MAF-Swag/47 Sun, 27 Apr 2014 13:20:32 -0700 Half Marathon Tapering Tips /news/?q=posts/view/half-marathon-tapering-tips/46 /news/?q=posts/view/half-marathon-tapering-tips/46 Sun, 20 Apr 2014 12:20:56 -0700 The big race is less than a month away. Here are tips for tapering, which should start two weeks before the race.